The east coast of Zanzibar

dscf5813-copy

I spent one week to see a few places in the east coast of Zanzibar. Same, but not the same. 

First I went few days to Jambiani, a small town where I stayed with a couch surfer, Joyce. She works at a nice lodge by the beach so we spent there some time. I helped her with a few managerial aspects of the lodge.

Then I spent two days in Paje. Here I visited a seaweed farming center, where they make handmade cosmetic products with seaweed. They even make seaweed juice shake. I didn’t try it.

Last, what you saw on the first picture, is Pingwe, home to the famous restaurant The Rock, named after the fact that the restaurant is placed on a big rock a few meters off the coast. When the tide is high customers have to get there by boat.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

