Nungwi, Zanzibar

dscf5600-copy

Nungwi is one of the favorite touristic destinations in Zanzibar. While I stayed in Zanzibar I went three times to Nungwi. 

After Stone Town I went to Nungwi with my mother, where we practically stayed within a 50 meters radio for 4 days. We had everything, the accommodation, the restaurant, the beach, the bars, all next to each other. So we mostly just sat and relaxed. After that I accompanied my mother to the airport for her flight back home. Goodbye mom! – thanks for the company these great two week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The other two times that I was in Nungwi I went with my friend Garry, who was hosting me in Stone Town. This times, we stayed in a really cool hotel where we met another friend, Duarte.

dscf5582-copy

We chilled in the swimming pool and had delicious meals. The restaurant on the jet was an amazing spot.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Another time we walked by the beach to a small sand bank. The water was so clear.

So much blue. At the beach you can walk for 100 meters into the sea until you need to swim.

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

