Ubuntu Travel joins Tripping Africa

dscf4158-copy

For five days we sailed around islands by the Cabo Delgado province’s coast line. Words cannot describe the beauty of this isolated places.

During my stay in Ilha do Ibo, I met a really cool group of travelers. They’ve been travelling for weeks or months, most of them, coming from a different directions and heading different ways. They joined a trip together called Tripping Africa (you can find out more about their amazing trip on their facebook page). They invited me to join them on a tour around many islands in direction north from Ilha do Ibo.
I couldn’t say no. And so, we sailed.

I had never eaten fish so fresh. We spent most of the time on the boat, chatting, dancing, eating, fishing, getting sunburned and taking pictures. We slept on the boat a couple of nights.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Other nights we camped on an island. They were very organized and we managed to download what we needed, set camp, gather wood to light up a fire and cook pretty fast.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We also spent a lot of time snorkeling in the transparent blue water by fantastic coral reefs like  “Alice in wonderland”.

The activities and the landscape were great, but the best of course was the people. No, seriously. I even met a fellow Travel Blogger in the group. We were 16 plus the two sailors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We were in these islands: Rollas, Mogundula, Macaloe, Ponta Pangane, Midjumbi and last Quissanga Island. Some islands had lodges.

dscf4102-copy

Other islands had old Portuguese ruins.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We also stopped by a sand bank.

dscf4272-copy

And then other islands had local villages, like Quissanga. There I went for a walk from the lodge, where we stayed in that night, to the village and then hitch hiked a ride on a motorbike on the way back. We spent evenings watching the sunset and a full moon rising.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Like you see, it’s hard to describe the beauty of these remote places. Even better with good company. Now I have to get ready as tomorrow I’m going on a Safari in Tanzania; I’ll tell you all about it but I’m a little behind with the posts. I leave you with this weird looking starfish.

fhd0152-copy

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

2 thoughts on “Ubuntu Travel joins Tripping Africa”

  1. Your photography is beautiful and I love the stories that go along with it. I found your blog from the DreamBigDreamOften post, where we were featured together!
    I’ve enjoyed reading through you posts and will definitely be back to read more. I would love if you could come check some of mine too!
    Thanks! Rachel

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

