Nacala

dscf3854-copy

I still don’t know why I came here, but it worked out in the end.

Nacala is an industrial city with little touristic appeal. In addition, it’s a little bit more dodgy than most of the other places in Mozambique. Nevertheless most people are friendly and I had no problem to walk around even by night.
Moving from one city to the next one here is getting more and more complicated as I go north, because I have to take a ride back inland to the main road, then another one to go north and last another one to get to the coast. The sights on the road are great though and the combis and buses stop in every town and vendors quickly approach the vehicle to sell food to the passengers.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I needed to extend my tourist visa, and when I went to the immigration office they told me they don’t do it here, but they put me in contact with someone from the immigration office in Pemba. On my way then.

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

