Mpumalanga

DSCF2700

I visited two cities in Mpumalanga: Graskop and Nelspruit. First I ended up in Graskop by chance, and I’m very glad I did. 

I hitched hike from Tzaneen to go to Nelspruit, but the guy that picked me up was only going close to Nelspruit. Since it was getting dark and I knew I couldn’t hitch hike all the way to Nelspruit I decided last minute to make one more stop. That’s how I ended up in a backpackers in Graskop. There I met a very nice German-South African family and I made a friend from Italy, Francesco, who has been travelling only by foot, sleeping on his tent, for three days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The area around Graskop is amazingly beautiful. Francesco and I joined the family on a tour the second day where we got to see wonderful sights.

DSCF2737
The Potholes

I hope you enjoy this slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Saturday Francesco and I went to Nelspruit. Here I visited the Swadala Caves.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We stayed a couple of nights on a backpackers and then we parted in opposite directions. He went to Johannesburg and I went east, to Mozambique.

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

