Port Elizabeth

DSCF1343 - Copy

So far everyone told me that there’s nothing to see in Port Elizabeth. I say, judge for yourselves.

This city has a lot to offer, and I was on the best area, Summerstrand. I stayed here with another Couch Surfer, Mr. Banks, who is a really cool and chilled guy with a great heart. We hanged out with his cousin and girlfriend who were also very nice.
Mr. Banks lent me his bicycle to do some sightseeing. First I went to the university, which has a Natural Reserve next to it. The ride on the reserve was very nice and a bit adventurous. I kept finding this group of zebras that stared at me until I was too close and then ran away.
After visiting the reserve I went to see the sea and rode by a catwalk that follows the coast. I stopped on one beach to look at the surfers; the waves were particularly good this day. The farthest point of my tour was Shark Rock, a long platform built into the sea to observe sharks.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also got to hang out with two of the guys I met on Wild Spirit, Tim and Eric. It was really cool seeing them again and spending some time with them and their friends from the university.

I think PE is a wonderful place to stop by for a few days when you are travelling SA “from coast to coast”.

DSCF1350 - Copy

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

