Sedgefield – Afrovibe

DSCF1097 - Copy

I stayed at Afrovibe Backpackers a few years ago, and I came back because it’s a really cool place.

On a hidden spot of the Garden Route, this backpackers stands by the beach, with beautiful landscapes all around, in a very chilled area. There is a restaurant next to it where they make a fire every night. International tourists and small town locals meet here making the atmosphere just perfect. Unfortunately the days were a little bit cold and cloudy but that didn’t stop me from going around and even swimming in the ocean.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The second day I walked by a river to go to town and I found some benches with a pretty artistic design. On the way back I also found the house where they make them and a statue of a fish with the inscription: “Marinara – A masithandane mosaic creation to remember an uncle and remember us of our inheritance. ‘Love one another and take care of all fish life.'”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Thursday I went to Knysna using Baz Bus. Baz Bus is a bus company with a route that goes through the most touristic destinations of South Africa, it’s a great way to meet other travelers. I have a 21 days hop on-hop off travel pass.

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

