Mossel Bay

IMG_20160508_094752_1 - Copy

My first night in Mossel Bay I stayed on a train. “Santos Express Train Lodge” used to be an old train. If that wasn’t attractive enough for an accommodation, it’s also located next to the beach, so close you can hear the waves braking when you go to sleep. In the morning, I had breakfast on the terrace of the dining area that faces the beach.

Afterwards I got picked up by Chris, who is a friend of Fred and would host me for the next two days. Chris is a really nice guy, with good friends and loves Rock & Roll. We went to have lunch at a seafood restaurant with a great ambience. There was a fire in the middle that they use to grill fish, a guy playing 70’s and 80’s Rock & Roll songs and the food was fresh and very tasty. Then we went to see the Pinnacle Point Cave located by the sea with a lighthouse on top.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Monday Chris showed me the area around Mossel Bay, the beach, a small Reserve where we saw some wildebeests, an antelope similar to the buffalo, and even a musseum of the history of Mossel Bay. In the evening we had a Braai (bbq) with whiskey and Rock & Roll at Chris’ house.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The next day I went on a tour to Knysna with Chris’ friend Francois and his family. They dropped me off at Sedgefield on the way back.

Author: ubuntutravelblog

I'm from Argentina and I have a passion for traveling. On April '16 I started a trip around Africa and I created this blog to share this adventure with my family and friends.

Leave a Reply

